Wild Peavines: New Poems

Wild Peavines 194x300

Published by: Gnomon Press (Paperback 1996)


Included poems:

Attakullakulla Goes to London
Signal Fires
Fever Wit
Thrush Doctor
Wild Peavines
Family Letters
Polishing the Silver
Working in the Rain
Vapor Salve
Time's Music
Oxbow Lakes
Chicken Scratches


Related media:

Wild Peavines (poem)

Honey (poem)


Praise for Robert Morgan:

Robert Morgan's fiction is "about people who have a deep sense of themselves, who were not created by a huge and complicated society but by a small, simple one in which individual character sprouted slowly and in trial bloomed... wise, eloquent."

— New York Times Book Review
. . .

"Reads like a fireside chat, a storyteller's story, frozen in time on the printed page."

— Southern Living
. . .

[Robert Morgan] is a seasoned author whose prose reads like poetry and whose nonfiction reads like novels... His books teach and inspire. He gives the past, with all its heroes and villains, a new life, if not a new purpose.

— Southern Literary Review
. . .


Return to Poetry